Every Picture Tells a Story

Well that's what Blip's about isn't it.

This one tells a few.

I met N for coffee in Edinburgh this afternoon. The coffee shop got Blipped while I waited briefly for her to arrive.

It's Mothers' Day in the UK, and that makes it a slightly difficult day for both of us. She'd "...love to have a mum...", to use her own words today. My difficulty is different of course.

Her story is a simple one, and I know it's no secret, but I'll leave it at that.

The coffee shop is in Morningside Road. I grew up in that area. I'm rarely back there as my parents moved away in the 1980s. In some ways it's nice to re-connect and so much of it is unchanged. It's all so long ago however, and that's a bit scary.

Another story.

We met at 4:30 after N finished work at 4. After I'd ordered I realised it shuts at 5. Quick coffee.

A silly story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.