Tiramisú Birthday Cake

This is the tiramisu cake I made for my friend's birthday.

Did some cleaning up and shopping in the morning and then headed down to Edinburgh. It's bizarre, but Edinburgh still feels like home. I don't know how to explain it, but I get a bit emotional when I'm there...

I went to my old flat to collect my mail. Had a cuppa and a chat with the girl that lives there now and then I went to meet my friends for the party. We had a great time and they really enjoyed the cake. They let me stay overnight in the flat, which was nice.

Sorry I haven't been around here much or doing any commenting but I've been in Edinburgh all weekend with no access to a computer and I was also enjoying the company of my friends. Social media can always wait. I don't tend to check my mobile phone when I'm in good company.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had a nice Saturday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.