creative lenna

By creativelenna

happy 60th Birthday Steve ❤ still celebrating

Seems really hard to believe Steve has turned 60, but he has!! He's really a kid at heart. We spent yesterday celebrating with dear friends Garth & Nora, then later Dave & Helen too. Tonight we will go with Garth & Nora to my mom's house for a celebratory dinner there. I had my birthday last month and we celebrated for about 4 days. Do you think Steve is trying to top me? :o) Yeah, I think he's trying to see how long he can stretch this celebration out for! But how often do you turn 60?

There have been lots of boat rides - one you can see via this collage. We borrowed Dave's boat where we could all comfortably go out, including our 2 dogs. It is really so beautiful on the Braden River and a lovely way to spend time together. 

the birthday dinner included a veggie lasagna made by me (steve's request), garlic bread, which he made, a homemade cake, lots of wine and a campfire garth built for us - a one .... no, a two match fire! We had great weather, it's beginning to warm up and there were no bugs last night, it was very sweet! 

Hope you all are well, sending my best wishes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.