mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Giant..

Lederhosen! Carved out of wood!
Hubby wasn't feeling great so he stopped skiing and I did one more run, spotting this giant pair of lederhosen and a photo op! I took this, then a selfie and got collared by three Italians who wanted me to take their picture with each of their phones..
Meanwhile, hubby was thinking the worst - that I'd fallen down, or got lost (as if!!) and was about to send a search and rescue skidoo up to find me, when I skied down with a big grin on my face.
I admit to feeling a bit apprehensive, after my friend fell and hurt herself on our French trip. I had to get in the right headspace and I think I did on that last run. The snow was very powdery and I hope tomorrow will find it beautifully pisted, and conditions good. Not sure we'll see sunshine, like we did (unexpectedly) today but no snow forecast. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.