Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Dumped!

My colleague Jane came over to my desk this morning to ask whether I had my camera with me. "But of course!" I replied.

She told me that there was a skip full of mannequins outside one of our neighbouring buildings and that she thought it would make for a good photo opp, so I waited for a break in the rain in order to go out and investigate. No break came...

Eventually I was forced to venture out in the downpour for 5 minutes to take a few shots for posterity. I chose this one to blip because Jane said it reminded her of Edwina Currie "but more alive!"

After work I went out to celebrate my friend Amanda's birthday which was the best possible way to end the week. I haven't laughed so much in ages - just don't mention the word 'gusset' to me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.