Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Bit Of A Cheat #2 (In the Car Again)

Time : 12:46

Place : Mannville Terrace, Bradford

Weather : Raining, again...

Subject : The Old Building

Soundtrack : Again, on my iPod, but playing on the in-house radio station - "Haven't Met You Yet" by Michael Buble

Thoughts : It's Friday again. I'm walking to our offices in Mannville Terrace again. And it's raining AGAIN!!! Third Friday in a row...

I decided to walk a different way today. After all, wet is wet, so I might as well enjoy a new view, through spattered glasses, which my regular readers (hello Rebecca and Ben) will know I hate. It took me round the back of Bradford College, along cobbled streets, passed run down buildings and up well worn stone steps. It was fab!

This was the view from the first floor of where I was going. Across the road is an impressive old building. It is part of Bradford College. I looked it up on their web site. It is called The Old Building...

I knew that stating the bleeding obvious got you marks in High School exams, but I thought that Further Education included some disciplines that encouraged creative, imaginative thinking. Or not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.