Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Now you are one!

Today was the big day! Despite all of us being full of cold and me being in a lot of pain from an unfortunate injury (decided it would be a good idea to get into Henry's cot to try to get him to sleep then jumped out, misjudged it and landed with my back on the sharp edge of a wardrobe - cue mega bruise!) we've had a lovely day!

The food went down well (sandwiches courtesy of m&s), as did the cake and I made some really good chocolate brownies. Henry got lots of lovely presents - today's blip is him on the swing that my mum and dad bought him. I felt a bit bad that all of the presents that Neil and I bought him were 2nd hand from a nearly new sale but he seems to be enjoying them anyway.

Now to relax, in time to do it all again tomorrow.... We're having a joint party with one of our friends for the rest of our postnatal group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.