Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Burk Street

Eagar, AZ.   Not the street; but a street.  The extra is an empty logging truck on Main Street.

       Trivia:  One of the longest streets in Los Angeles is Figueroa which runs thirty miles from Wilmington in the south to Eagle Rock west of Pasadena.  I learned this when I lived in Los Angeles.

       I found the grid layout of American cities to be a little confusing until I learned the logical system of criss-crossing streets and avenues and the way they are numbered and orientated.  But then I found the quadrangle around which my secondary school was built a little confusing after the my nicely higgledy-pigglety village primary school.  Uniformity dulls the mind.

       When I searched for what today's mono Monday theme is the only result I got was an image of a book about Coronation Street .  In England that is what any mention of  "the street" means.  I'm old enough to remember the original opening gritty scene of smoky Manchester back-to-back streets of terraced houses.  And Ena Sharples in the snug of The Rovers with her glass of stout!

Thanks to Trisharooni for setting this month's monoMonday challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.