Recorded For Posterity in Berlin Charlottenburg

Today I made my way to meet the workmen who are busy digging up the tanks from an old service station . This is what gave me such problems last week . Blue eyes and a smile work wonders and they let me through the gate when I explained my reason. In the extras you see my 'helper'.He may wear a hard hat but hasn't a hard heart .We had a great chat . When the tanks are out another firm will come and take away. Then another will fill in .Finally there will be builders who do what they are doing in Manchester. Build apartments. The pieces of wall art are historical and were done with permission. Seems a protest has been going to save them but they are , as Frazer in Dad's Army would say 'Doomed' .Will post a link to an article in English  I'll have to photograph the other from my laptop when I decide to post. The colours have been given a little boost .Hope you enjoy and dedicate to ChrisF and gblrps...who I know is a keen collector of wall art .Here is the link .
https://news.artnet.com/art-world/berlin-mural-destroyed-425300

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.