30 years later

It's our eldest son's 30th birthday today, I really don't know where all that time went and time has been flying by so fast. My husband bought a teddybear for the baby when I was expecting and started a photo album with a picture of me and the teddy bear on our sofa titled 'waiting for the arrival'. The old photo here was subtitled: the result of that waiting !
And here you have him 30 years later with the same teddy bear (wearing the team kit of son's field hockey team, knitted by his grandmother some 20 years ago) :-)

Sorry that I'm not joining in with the usual MonoMonday challenge today, I did take a couple of street shots, but this birthday and the home-made Dutch cream cake won :-)

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's textured veggies. Should you be interested in trying your hand at texturing your photos, I've found the tutorials on this blog from French Kiss Texture (from which most of my textures come) quite good to follow (and the tutorials are free plus there are some free textures to try it all out)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.