Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I thought I'd try a Mono Monday... Didn't know the theme when I was walking from the bus, but this could be kind of a street, right?? ;)

Today I changed 'office' to my 2'd favorite room at the school, the lunch room for the staff. It's much cozier then the classroom I've been sitting in previously and a bit off so I don't get people running past the door all the time.
The table is several smaller tables set together and because the floor is a bit uneven, the table I usually sit at, on the end, is a bit wobbly. Today all the teachers and other staff came in for lunch and my fav co-worker sat beside me at the wobbly end. She had a big sandwich with this kind of gooey shrimp mayo and had her elbows on the table while eating. At one time I pressed down on the table - to get up or something else, which made the table go up were she sat and... she got the sandwich in her face with the shrimp mayo. Both she and I was really tired and started to giggle uncontrollably about this while continuing to joke about it... Red faced and tears flowing. The others just looked at us because they'd missed the whole situation. My co-worker continued eating with her elbows off the table, much safer... :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.