MonoMonday "The Street": Who'll get there first?!!

Many thanks to trisharooni for taking on the Mono-Monday mantle this month.

She's chosen "The Street" as this week's challenge. So I wandered round our locality for half an hour this morning with my telephoto lens and at the end I was spoilt for choice. In the end my Editor and I chose this one as the main blip for today. It really does look as if they're both going for the same parking space, although if I'm honest I'll admit that they had actually both just come out of different spaces. So happily no altercation took place. (Note: Looks best large.)

The extra is a random chap struggling along the street on his bike, deep in thought, carrier bag on the handlebars. I like his expression.

Of course, my blip from 2 days ago would have done well for the challenge too...!

And if there's any Springsteen fans out there - this song is appropriate to today's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.