Professional Development.

Suddenly, without warning, a couple of nights ago these fierce lights appeared on our building, including one right outside my bedroom window since when my night time should-be-resting body has been in melatonin factory production level overload and I have had considerably less than three hours of restless sleep each night, caused I am sure, by this unnecessary and aggressive light pollution that has flooded my flat with unwanted small hours light. Tonight, I took this photo and went directly to my neighbour friend to rant - she feels the same - then in an amazing demonstration of C21st Learning Skills - specifically Problem Solving - she found the on-off switch on her outside wall and we are swathed in semi-darkness once more.   Yay.  G'night all, zzzzzzzz.

Oh, btw, no classes today. A staff training day. Or professional development as we educators like to call it here in 'modern times'. Me and my neighbour and, well, everyone really, learnt some really useful, enlightening stuff. 

Jolly warm and sunny. I do believe that Spring has sprung.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.