Mono Monday ... Street ...

Many thanks to Trisharooni for hosting Mono Monday this month. The theme is 'Street'. For 'my street' I chose  Kreeftstraat (Lobsterstreet), a street with a lot of magazins and one of the main entries to Shopping Mall Alexandrium I in the area where I live.


The weather was okay, less (but crisp and cold) wind and a crystal clear blue sky with cumulonimbus, mostly bright white.


I waited on one of the corners with Voermanweg (Carter Rd.) to see of something interesting would happen. Many people were especially busy with arriving, parking, shopping, walking from magazine to magazine and leaving again.


Not that much adventuresome ... ;-) The most exciting tableau at some point were these two ladies eating ice-cream in a temperature just not below zero! It's my contribution for today ... ;-)


For more details in the center of the picture, see the enlarged version!


Thank you for visiting my journal, your supporting comments and stars on yesterday's "Along Boven Merwede". Very kind of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.