Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Castle Crag

Another day of sunshine and blue skies so had to make the most of it so did a circular route to Castle Crag after seeing it on the telly recently.  I am trying to go to places I haven't been to before and I'm so glad I made the effort as the views were spectacular.  It was a long walk though and am feeling very tired now and was glad to get back to the car.  Oh talking of getting back to the car, just as I was leaving the car park I saw fellow blipper Derwentlass, hubby and the lovely Rip walking into the car park.  So stopped for a few minutes for a chat.  Earlier I bumped into somebody I met at Crummock yesterday, what a small world :)

Today's blip is of Castle Crag and the Extra is the view from the top of Derwent Water with Skiddaw and Blencathra at the rear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.