A Pleasant Not Quite Hour Wandering Around York..

MONOMONDAY: The Street
Happy Birthday to Eldest who is 17 today...it seems only yesterday that he was running round clutching plastic dinosaurs and now here is legally able to drive a car! 

Birthday celebrations were put on hold as he had an evening in York representing his school in a science quiz so as I had an hour to kill, I thought I would use the opportunity to take some night shots.....all set, complete with my woolly hat and gloves, camera and tripod to hand...all to find no head on my tripod, so that was relegated back in the car..all to find no SD card in the camera...10 minutes after shop closing time! Thank goodness for late opening supermarkets that sell everything.

Well got there eventually...a pleasant not quite an hour spent wandering around York, a few photographs and Eldest and his team, coming a credible 3rd place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.