aRagingRabbit

By RDKcreate

Introspection

We went to Bath today and bought Alex an iPod for doing so well in overcoming some quite major hurdles that he has had to face this year at school.

Anyway, whilst we had a coffee, and Alex examined his new toy, the screen gave me an idea for todays blip.

If you are anything like me a lot of time can sometimes be soaked up by self doubt and anxiety and yet that description is quite an over simplification of the experience.

It is like being split in two with one half of the mind being analytical and aware of what needs to be done, and conscious that 'stuff' might be difficult but a way will be found through. Whilst the the other half basically says, "Sod that for a game of soldiers" and then runs around and around the inside of the skull muttering, " Don't Panic!, Don't Panic!"

To try and convey this I thought I would take a picture of one eye and then the other from the same person but with differing expressions, and then put each eye on a different screen to suggest ..... all sorts of things ;-)

The hardest bit was taking the pictures of the eyes without my subject cracking up with laughter ;-D

I suppose I had better give Alex his iPod back now .... I am beginning to get reproachful looks ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.