Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Mniam

Title a bit onomatopoeic (at least in Polish), but I even sneeze foreign (aaaaaapsik) causing lots of disturbance and discussions in the office. They don't get bored with it at all, and I've been there nearly 10 years now.
So, the picture is of course of my dinner - salad with radishes. I love them and love the fact you can get them all year round in a supermarket. Back home it was strictly seasonal food. So every spring I longed for a piece of bread with butter, sliced radishes and salt. Or tomatoes later in summer. A bag of radishes used to be cheap. But can I call it cheap now that it's doubled in price? Maybe nobody except for me noticed. I often wonder if I'm the only one buying them. I've never seen anybody else picking them from the shelf.
Ooops, I think it's enough of that rant.
PS
I also had little home-made spicey turkey burgers for my dinner, not nearly as good as radishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.