Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Teenage Dog Training

I do believe, by Jove, it's beginning to work!

This is Cooper sitting, as requested, at the end of a long lead.
My big boy, Mr E, completed his Australian Scout Medallion this evening.
I would have loved to show his picture, but it was too dark. I continue to be impressed by his abilities and his calm ways of training younger scouts. The final sign off for the award was him teaching one of our newer scouts some basic first aid awareness. The kid was delighted to have this big guy teaching him one on one. You could see the attention given to the teaching was the result of respect that the media would have us believe was lost in this younger generation.

I can remember Mr E being taught in a similar way years ago too. What comes around, eh?

Don't get me wrong, he's not perfect. He still spends too much time in front of a PC and too little in the shower for my liking, but there's a hint of a good man, like his father, emerging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.