Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Black Pepper?

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts on my Mono Monday blip yesterday. As always, they are really appreciated.

I was rather stuck for a Blip today until something came to me as I was doing a bit of a spring clean in the kitchen (you know the sort of thing, where you throw out all those pots and jars which are right at the back of the cupboard and way past their use-by date; today's record was a small jar of glycerine with a best before date of July 2002). As I was moving round all the different salt and pepper devices I was reminded of the old 'Black Pepper' sketches from Hale and Pace. A bit dated now, but it was funny at the time. I seem to remember they had a little to do with the purchase of this many years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.