Tulip gift

Supper was Chez Nous Saturday evening, and our guests kindly brought us some gifts.  These lovely tulips were from Technophobe and LooseCanon (although I suspect that TP had more to do with their procurement than did LC).
An alarming early morning.
First, at about 7 am  our smoke alarm started bleeping to warn us to change the battery. However C had left for work at about 6:50, and I was unable to prise the cover off the alarm whilst standing on a chair with a headlamp attached to my bonce. The poor dogs were going crazy - they hated it.  The bad news is that I had to leave it as it was, but the good news is that with my tinkering, the bleeping has temporarily stopped.
Second thing, I had a message from TP and LC to say that their alarm was going, and they were in Chester.  When I say "I had a message" it wasn't as simple as that as I'd changed the handset on my phone last night and several things are not working on my new one yet. Eventually they managed to leave a message on my voicemail, but when I tried to listen to it, my ear touched the "3" key and I heard "Message Deleted". It didn't help that C had forgotten to take his mobile with him, so I was juggling with 3 handsets all day.
Anyway, all's well that ends well. Millie the  Cute Alarm Triggerer (a.k.a. CAT) was found in the dining room of TP and LC (not by me though - don't know how I missed her) and our alarm is still temporarily not beeping. 
I even got to work early for once as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.