Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Anemones

Not mine. Nice though :) 

The gardener kept his word and arrived very early so I actually almost got to work on time today. This meant we could finish almost on time too which was a very good thing as Stella needed supplies from her favourite pet shop on the way home :) 

Mostly food. 

I also got her the yellow harness you see in the extra. Before, I've had yellow ribbons to attach to her collar or lead to make people aware that she's of a nervous disposition but they are incredibly easy to become unattached and lost...usually in the vicinity of a geocache, maybe we'd keep them longer if we only did normal walkies?! However...these are quite new in store ( there are several to choose from, a friend has the green 'friendly' one for her Staffie puppy) and I chose the harness version as I can use it in the car too when her regular one is caked in mud and in the wash! She doesn't need it all the time but I thought it would be a good idea on longer walks where she'll encounter more strangers and dogs. 

It will be especially useful in May when we do our 8K sponsored walk at Wimpole as there will be a lot of people and dogs there! 

I can't remember of I mentioned it but we have a Just Giving page if anyone would like to sponsor us :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.