Poppys

By Poppys

Greve

Well today was a funny day, my friend called to see how I was and I mentioned I was just about to take Zena for her walk, and my friend said she was only 5 minutes from me with her dog Cookie.  So we took the 2 dogs who had not met before for a walk to Corbiere and back and had a good old chat on the way as well as missing the rain.

When I got home Zena's trainer had turned up so that was Zena sorted for the next few hours, so I got in the car and went for a drive.

I ended up at Greve De Lecq, this is a small beach but very popular beach in the summer with it's golden sands and ice-cream sales.  I spent a lot of my child hood on this beach with my mum and gran parents.

Even though the weather was not great today, it still has a charm all of its own, my blip does not do it justice but I hope you can visualise this on a hot summer's day.
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.