From the Train

The sunrise this morning was utterly gorgeous. Apologies it is through the window of a moving train - but it was superb. It began as a thin red line on the horizon, grew to this, and then within minutes had gone to suffusing the sky in stripes of gold. 

London was good, if a bit rushed. I spent a few minutes around Trafalgar Square, before walking down the Mall to the event. The good news was the networking, but unfortunately there weren't the announcements I was hoping for. But I suspect I've heard the essence of the speeches for the year, as most of those today will now go on to headline the conferences through the year. Best bit was getting introduced to Ara Darzi. Can I just collect handshakes of famous names in patient safety? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.