Artminx

By Artminx

Is it easy to kill?

Was the only question asked when it came to buying my mum a Mother's Day gift. Apparently Jasmine can be tricky but the lady who owned the cute little garden shop at Cedar Farm Galleries assure me it will be fine.

So I bought the plant and went and sat in the cafe, waiting for mum to join me for brunch. And for my friend to drop Mia off with us. Wasn't long before everyone arrived and we had taken over another table.

We had a lovely day. Mum went off to see her mum and Mia and I snuggled up on the sofa at home to watch a film. In the evening we headed to the local theatre to watch Lady In The Van, which Mia stated afterwards was the best film she had seen in ages. Hooray for Alan Bennett!

The day was topped off wonderfully by Fenner arriving and whisking me to the pub for a couple of drinks and then treating me to a lovely chicken kebab.

It's the simple things.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.