Awwhh. . .

Today was a lovely day.  Warm, sunshine and my friend Jessica from church who had moved to Leland last year, met me in town and we had lunch together at the Cracker Barrel.  Jessica knows I like the food there and love their store.  It is also a most appropriate place for the two of us as we are both a little crackers.  :-)  Jessica treated me to my lunch which put an extra touch on an already good time.

Since the last few days I seemed to have been going all out, I decided to be totally lazy today and after taking my car to be detailed, I set my chair up in the backyard and enjoyed the sunshine for a couple of hours.

Even though I have cut many for the house, I still have plenty of daffodils out by the pump house and my snowdrops are coming along great.  Having the "chuckit" I was able to play ball with Whitey without getting out my chair! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.