Jamie

We've known Jamie for years.  He works at Auntie Pesto's, and we caught him today on the job, returning with groceries for some of the delicious meals made there.  When he saw me with the camera, he gave me a big smile and and the okay to post the photo here. 
Extra:  We walked by a gallery and went in to say hello to the owner.  G knows him from golf.   We'd spotted the incredible bronze eagle sculpture on the rooftop patio, and he took us upstairs to have a closer look.  Magnificent!  The sculptor took impressions from maple leafs that she'd found on Salt Spring to use on the wing tips.  It's called "Glorious and Free", words from the Canadian national anthem.  I should have written down the artist's name because I've forgotten it.   I'll go back to find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.