TrishaR

By TrishaR

Mothers Day

Ben sneakied through to our room during the night so he climbed in and put an arm round the neck and fell asleep.... Sweet. It was another gorgeous day so Ben Breagha and I headed out for a walk over the railway bridge over the Tay and he was so pleased when a train slowing rounded the corner.

Walked over Rodney Gardens and then in to Nero for snack time. Out and and wander through the old graveyard. We wandered along the street chatting and then drove to Gloagburn to meet my brother and Morag who I thought we were meeting there with mum but a misunderstanding happened as he thought I was picking her up and I thought he was!! It was his fault as we were going out with mum at night and I had told him I would meet him but wouldn't be eating lunch. Aargh men are hopeless at organising!!

Met them eventually in Reid's into the town, a few doors down where we had already been .....

Later we went to Kisa's in town for a Mother's Day meal out which was lovely.

I was reading FB later on and could see from Windy Wilson's post that there was aurora activity going on in Perthshire and I looked out the window and saw a green glow..... I dragged Stewart out of his sick bed to drive to our favourite tree at Tibbermore and get a photo. It was truly wonderful with the aurora going on and also the stars were twinkling too.

I had to share this picture, firstly cos it's the first time I have ever experienced this phenomenon and secondly, although I didn't take it I had a hand in it as I had to traipse over the ploughed field in the dark with a torch to shine on the tree so the camera could get a focal point .

And because it was a great end to a lovely Mother's Day . I was buzzing for hours and still awake at 1pm!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.