Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Sunset Courtesy of Sat Nav

I needed to get to Halifax the other evening but had no idea, so I asked the Sat Nav.

No idea at all where it took me but it certainly wasn't the most direct route and took me twice as long as it should have done. Closed roads, irritable Sat Nav;

'Turn Around When Possible.'

'Turn Around When Possible.'

'Turn Around When Possible.'

'You Never Listen.'

'Why Do I Bother?'

Wendy if you're reading, I passed this and funnily enough thought it would make an excellent blip - it did!!!

As the sun was setting I thought 'I've got to blip this', and as I pulled over I saw it was setting behind the iconic Ovenden Windfarm. This is heavily cropped and won't stand up to being viewed in large, but I didn't have time to switch lenses to get a better shot.

So as it turns out the Sat Nav took me on a great route that I never would have known about if I'd followed my head and gone the direct route. I think maybe the people who programmed the Sat Nav are Blippers too :o)

Thanks for the love for Posing Pony :o)

Still on catch up - thanks for bearing with me while my commenting crashes like a comet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.