Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Tiffany does a fab four.

As a Beatles fan of many years, it was very sad to hear of the passing of  Sir George Martin. Peace and light to his soul and I hope we can remember
the love and peace message that is intrinsic to The Beatles music.

When Paul, Maria and me were in Molly's having lunch in York on Saturday, for our Mother's Day get together,
there was a nice Beatles album being played in the background. This was very touching,  and being ever mindful of how we are caught in a NW/ NE scenario, what with living in Blackburn while Maria studies at York, I felt grateful for the iconic band being there to add a loving presence.
My favour tracks are Strawberry Fields, Penny Lane, Love me do, and I want to hold your hand.
Today has been very cold,  drizzly and low visibility.
I went out for an I newspaper, but waited for the Royal Mail to bring my copy of Iris Grace Painting, which is now here.
I am not keen on getting moisture on my camera, so Tiffany as ever, provided the fab four photos for the blip today.
I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.