Chatelherault

Built in 1732 as a Hunting Lodge and Summer House for the Duke of Hamilton.   I had planned to pop inside for a quick picture but there was a special function on today so had to settle for this view.

Update on the Sticky Label Saga -  As luck would have it the owner of the Print with the offending rogue sticky label was on holiday so not present.  Her identity was not revealed last night although I suspect it will come out eventually.  The elderly gentleman (he won't mind me calling him that) whose print was damaged turned out to be someone well known in photography circles, very talented, and the recipient of most awards and plaudits last night. 

He spoke to me at the coffee break to tell me he was consulting his lawyer about my part in the debacle, but he was having a laugh and just joking - at least I think  hope he was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.