Light at the end of the tunnel?

Or is it a train coming. We had a wonderful week away relaxing in a delightful cottage in Oxfordshire, visiting places from our early days together, and going to places we had always intended to visit but never did. At the end of the week we spent some time with our family in south London, finishing off at our eldest grandson's 18th birthday party.
Back home I discovered that our computer had had decided to sulk. After hours of fiddling with it I got help from a friend but we ended up having to revert it to the settings when I bought it.
 Reloading everything again is taking hours. Hence the title today. 
I have some catching up to do now, I'm sorry to have missed your blips over recent days, and also my lack of comments.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.