No Chips

This is a reference to the fact that my usual visit to this bit of the town coincides with a trip to the nearby chip shop. Can I stress this is actually very rare.

We had an errand to run then had to wait a while so came along to look at the boat.

Thank you very much for all the kind comments on my night time shot on Skye earlier in the week.
As an aside, my favourite compact camera, was displaying an annoying elongated sensor speck on the top right of each image.In fact I'd say a giraffe's eyelash had got into it. I was toiling to photoshop the mark out on textured sky and the mark was more evident the more stopped down I set the aperture (hence my conviction that it was on the sensor). I was using, against my will, larger apertures than I really wanted. A workshop repair is unviable at about £100; after which it may still break down with something else. I had read about placing cameras afflicted this way on top of the washing machine while on the spin cycle, the theory being that the vibration may clear the debris. It could of course break the device too. I gave it a try. Today I have been using F11 and F16 and the image is perfect. By that I mean there is no blemish rather than allusion to any photographic competence..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.