Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Criccieth

Headed to Criccieth today for a blast of sea air. It rained the whole journey there and I was a bit concerned, but then the sun came out and I was able to have a bit of a hike.
However, main reason for going to Criccieth was that it was my first assignment as secret undercover mystery shopper!
So I go into Cadwaladers armed with a list of things to look out for. I have to buy a drink, a cake and an ice cream sundae.
In one of the extras is Bert (who is a distant cousin of the Daves) giving me his considered opinion. As you can see the hot cherry pancake sundae is a plateful so I had to have the cake to go. But true to form, it was a fantastic visit and the staff were wonderful so top marks from this reviewer!
Needed a long walk to help that settle, so headed along the beach. The other extra shows the problem that is marine litter. Criccieth is just covered and it is such a shame. I know The Plastic Project is doing what it can, and I did my 2 minute beach clean but it barely made a difference. Hopefully something can happen before its too late.
I have updated my blog with more details on my Liverpool Walk and the strong urge to commit violence!

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.