Crocuses Fields ... Forever ...

As long as I live in this area there're verges along public roads are covered with crocuses. Often I try to make a picture in the early spring preferably at 
sunset.

Today I walked to the verges at the end of the main road of the residential area. In my head the music of the  Beatles song "Strawberry Fields Forever". On the radio I heard about the death of George Martin, the famous producer of The Beatles, who passed away at the age of ninety years. He was often called "The fifth Beatle".

So I hummed the song Strawberry Fields, but on the go, the song text changed slightly in:

"Let me take you down
Cause I'm going to Crocuses Fields
Nothing is real
And nothing to get hung about
CrocusesFields forever ... [...]"


The picture is made, while laying flat on the stomach on the cold and soggy grass, with a 'big lens' of 400mm in the light of the late afternoon sun.

It's best seen in large cause the picture will fill the whole (wide) screen of your computer ... ;-)

Thank you for visiting my journal and your supporting stars and hearts on yesterday's Tiny Tuesday "Moss". It's all highly appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.