Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Fishing Boats

Day off and what a busy day we had.
Early morning shopping at M&S in Dundee then we drove through to Broughty Ferry to meet up with friends CannyScot and his wife EleanorRuth for tea and cakes at the Glass Pavilion out by Broughty Ferry.
What a lovely time we had and time just flew by.
Nice to catch up before our move west :-)
From here we headed into Broughty Ferry to pick up one of my paintings that I was having framed at Eduardo Alessandro's studio for my birthday.
One of my favourite subjects the small fishing boats at Ullapool.
From here we then went to buy some rugs for our future home.
Suitable rugs were purchased :-)
Later this afternoon we had a meeting with an estimator from a local removal firm to discuss the logistics of our move to Campbeltown.
After our meeting we felt we needed a walk to clear our heads.
Just a quick 2 mile loop.
It did the trick.
Here's my framed painting it should sit well with the other paintings I've done of this scene in our future home :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.