Spring Appoaching

We drove to Krems, about 1 hour away, this morning to pick up the wood for the new stairs. It is a much bigger town with more shops so we had quite a lot of chores to do as well. I had to return my Fitbit as it is falling apart and only a month remains on the warranty. We also wanted to enquire about a new tariff for my phone and walked out with a new iPhone 6! I should have taken today's blip with it but didn't have time to get it out of the box before we got home. I also got my hand cream from the Body Shop and a birthday present. On the way home there were storms in the distance with amazing skies and light but it was difficult to stop on the narrow road with our loaded trailer. This was taken from one of the tractor roads which run parallel to the highway. Our region is the last place in the country where spring appears so it was nice to see a bit of greenery and the odd blossom further out. I liked the contrasting colours between the new and old growth and the newly plowed fields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.