Reikes small life...

By Reike

Finally managed to make a photo book from my Iceland pictures, woohoo! (Took me long enough...) 

After work I took horse and dog out for a hack along the fields. Dog was off at one point, ears flapping, running off happily after a heron or crow or something, starting to vanish at the horizon. And there I was going again, screaming Tourette-like wildly on the top of my lungs after her (thanks, horsie, for being so unfazed), my spit flying with my shouts in slow motion, three potheads at the entrance to the woods watching me in amazement. Finally she came back, as cute as a button, smiling at me and wagging her tail wildly, stopping just for a second to throw herself into some shit for a good roll before coming up to us and walking nicely by our side as requested. I remark that I did not give her a treat.
Well, I shouldn't complain, it was only 2 min of her being away but felt way too long! 
She listened so nicely for several weeks now and there we are again, puberty with all the temporarily clogged-up ears involved. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.