FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Writing tools

It's my step-dad's 65th birthday today! YAY! He's in Majorca, lucky him!

Today for me involved work early on, a carvery afterwards, and then a disco-nap that turned into a proper mini-sleep.

After that I couldn't' decide if I wanted to write some more or play a bit of ps3. I decided to write, and reward myself with some dragon-slaying time when I was finished. I managed another 1000 words in little over an hour, yet still find myself here planning instead of playing play station.

After a bit of (very basic) research I've decided it's best to aim for about 80,000 rather than 100,000 words... yet have had a lot of new ideas that I might struggle to fit into the 60,000 words that leaves me to play with. Never mind. I'm excited.

Pictured here are some of my writing tools... the actual work was typed up on this here computalator type thing, but I do a lot of my thinking on paper. Nothing quite matches scribbling your thoughts down. Fuel (pictured) was also necessary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.