An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Salisbury's Back Streets...

....are paved with gold - er...

Wheelie bins and parked vehicles, more like! 

After such a dreary miserable rain-infested windy day, I finally nipped out and focussed the Sigma Art on this shiny metal garage door, at open f1.4 aperture and let the reflections of all the shiny blobs make a nice golden mess...

I was rather shocked and dismayed that my Old Sarum tree with stars Blip, using the same lens, suddenly jumped to the very top of the most popular. Now, I feel rather guilty as I have not been able to be active on Blipfoto - so I kind of thought the best thing I could do was to post up another night-time taken at silly hours that belies the actuality of the situation. BUT, thank YOU all just the same - CHEERS! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.