Nearly Easter.

We went to Robina to look for some Easter things today.   This Newsagents had the best Easter display I've seen, even inside was beautifully decorated.

The extra is of Alexandra and Isabella in a very nice parent's room.  The ceiling above the tree changed colour, from pink to purple, blue to green.

Not long after this disaster struck.  We were on our way down to one last shop before heading home, when I slipped on some water, and went down like a ton of bricks.

If I hadn't been holding onto the pram, I might have broken something, as it is, I've pulled all the tendons and muscles in my left leg.

I was in absolute agony, I thought I was going to pass out.  A man very kindly came to my rescue, as I just couldn't move.  Security came along and took all my details, got me an ice pack and a wheelchair to get me back to the car.

Alexandra had to drive us home, and then call Peter to pick her and Isabella up.

I'm still in pain, I  don't think I'll be dancing for a few days.

And, sadly, John English died yesterday.  One of my favourite performers, the master of ad-lib.  Who could forget him in, HMS Pinafore,  The Mikado and the wonderful Pirates of Penzance.  He probably doesn't mean much to anyone outside of Australia, but to us he will be sadly missed.

Keep ad-libbing in heaven John, their gain is our loss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.