D: O _

Wow - I've reached 500 (D for romans)!
And... on my second anniversary!
I know the more diligent of you won't be impressed but I'm amazed I've got here.
I'm celebrating with a shot not taken on my default, "taken on the hoof", phone camera but on a "real" camera! That doesn't happen often enough. This location is no longer used and is gradually deteriorating. I don't think it'll be there for much longer. I've tried to photograph it before (pre-joining blip) a little unsatisfyingly, and this seemed like a good occasion to give it another go.
To me blip is about photography and having a place to put it. Its about capturing the moment, or at least trying to.
That's why I joined. Yet, now blip is more to me, its about wonder - at your skills and your amazing lives and its about us - community sharing moments.
Thanks to you all for your support and comments. Thanks to the people keeping blipfoto going - us and especially the fab four.
I'm looking forward to the rest of the journey. Long may we continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.