Gaylord Speaks!

Greetings Friends!

The Mrs has told me of all your concerns for my safety and I am here to say I am well. I am also here to say I am not to blame for the broken Trumpet Vine by the patio! (Well, not entirely anyway.)

I will admit that I use the vine as a ladder on numerous occasions, doesn't do to deny it anyway she has the photographic evidence, but so does Squirrel Nutkin. And there are two other greys that have begun to intrude on our territory and they, I am certain, are more to blame for the destruction than me. Really folks, look at this face! Does this look like the face of someone who would break the Mrs' vine?

There was a lot of melting yesterday and we were all in a happy mood. The Mrs was sweeping off the porch and putting her rocker back and I was finally able to locate some nuts that I buried last autumn. Soon the seeds will disappear since the Mrs doesn't want us to become lazy and that is fine with me. I have lots of resources and those pesky red's will have to fend for themselves. Besides, (Hee, Hee!) the Mrs' precious little Chippies will be waking soon and I can always steal a snack from their seed bowl not that I am a thief but what squirrel could resist a tender sunflower seed? You understand of course! (I hope Philomena does too!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.