Hopeton01

By Hopeton01

Hopeton01 - Great Grass (AT37)

This grass has been helping me chill out since the Queens Silver Jubilee in 1977 and I've puffed on it ever since. Starting on a 1.5, I moved up steadily to a Grade 3 and never looked back.

It's a Grade 3 clarinet reed.  (Why, what were you thinking..?!!)

Most folks have heard a reed of some description: be it on an oboe, saxophone, clarinet or less likely, a cor Anglais. They are very temperamental, likely to squeak at inopportune times, yet can sing, soar or swoop with great beauty & depth.

Many thanks to my Primary Head, Mr Allen - a fine trumpeter - who, having seen my ability on the recorder several years earlier,  recommended that I try the clarinet at secondary school as a 'natural progression'. Perhaps, I never would have pursued that path had he not suggested it. Bless the guidance of good, early years professionals.

Thanks too , to youoregon1 for hosting today's abstract theme, AT37.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.