Jess & Molly Law

By jml

. . . passing in the night

My new toy, the iPad, has an app called ShipFinder. I woke early this morning and asked the app to find the Boudicca. We are due to join it this afternoon for our cruise to Svalbard.

To my delight, the map showed the ship was just about passing our front door. If I could find the energy to get dressed and walk to the edge of the village, I would probably be able to see it in the distance.

(See it in LARGE to read the details).


Instead, I searched for a photograph taken in 2009. We had just boarded the Island Escape in Barbados and Boudicca was moored next to us. It looked to be a beautiful ship then, and I am looking forward to our holiday.

With 24-hour sunshine, will it even be warmer than what we have had so far this summer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.