Land Rover

Today Al and I went to a corporate event. The a14 was broken so we had a massive detour and were an hour late! Corporate events are usually really dull, some duffer droning on about something then some twee activity.

However this one was at the Land Rover Factory and involved a load of proper off road driving. Utterly epic fun. Massive hills, rivers, muddy stuff, see saws, stairs! (yes stairs). I've driven off road before but I've never had proper tuition so this was a revelation. I knew Land Rovers were good but flipping heck they are amazing.

We had a go in a proper Defender, which was involving and pretty basic (but much better then the one we had in the lakes last year). Then in a top end Range Rover which was amazing because it went everywhere with no drama at all!

I still don't want one though ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.