Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A brief tease!

The skies were clear and blue this morning, but my 09:00 all grey.

A nice morning though as it was the Pensioners Coffee Morning at work today and always nice to see old faces.  Even better though was a friend who retired through ill health a couple of years ago gave Mr T a lift there and back.  It's the first time he's been since he took early retirement and redundancy 10 years ago.  He had been dreading it but ended up having a great time and catch up with his old friends.  Some people popped over to say hello to him.  I had felt mean for persuading him to go as I knew he was worried, but now I'm glad as he's going to the next one in two months!

Some shots from lunchtime (grey again but not as cold) again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.