Ohhh....

Moo.... It's a good job I love you. 

You woke me up at 2.58 am. You poked my arm and asked to go play. I told you in gentle but clear terms that it wasn't play time and you should go snuggle your friends. Half an hour later,  you called me - "Mama! I need you!" You were sat in the toy box. You cried because you couldn't find Monkey. You were sat on him. It took all three "proper" monkeys to convince you to go to bed. You came in to me 20 minutes later, still not able to sleep. I told you to go into the lounge and either sleep or read your school book. At 5.45 I found you tucked up under a blanket on the beanbag asleep, right when it was waking time. 

Dance class tonight. You danced so hard. You lead the lines for two of your show dances and shine in that. You take your responsibility very seriously, checking your team is ready to go and where they should be. You triple-cartwheel on for one of the dances. You beam every single time. You led the little ones in their practise, showing them the way gently and with confidence. I loved watching you sing the show numbers, so much personality to your work. 

I do love you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.