Westward Ho

The Westward Ho was one of the first skyscrapers in Phoenix. It was built in 1928 and is 16 stories tall. It has a towering antenna on top, so it stands out. It used to be a hotel. Now it houses the poor and the elderly.

A woman out front saw me take this picture and asked if I'd like a tour of the inside. I had to pass because work started in 10 minutes, but I think I'll take her up on the offer sometime. She said she usually sits outside. It could be an interesting tour. It's probably my favorite building in the city.

The artists collective called me and said photography seldom sells. He asked me to send him six photos and give sizing and prices. I don't know if I can. I've never sold a photo, so I have no idea what sizing or prices to include. $200 for a 19x16 print? Do I get it framed? I am in way over my head. I should just try to enjoy photography as a hobby and not try to ever make any money off it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.