Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 37 Tulips

I'm afraid I've simply returned to yesterday's subject for today's abstract:  I did take a few bath bubble shots and do something with soup spoons in the kitchen but in the end, the simple vibrant beauty of these flowers won out.
I slowed the shutter speed and moved the camera as I shot.  In PS I used an Impressionist effect, which is quite subtle, just tweaked the colour a little (yes, they really are that vibrant) and left it at that.

Tonight Lilly prepares for surgery, which hopefully she will be fit enough to undergo.  She has enjoyed a luxury supper of white fish, a few of her favourite treats and is spending the night upstairs with us  as she is allowed no food after 10pm and no fluids after 7.30am tomorrow.  My son will help me to take her to our veterinary hospital at around 8.30am.

There has been some progress in the dining room: more of that another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.